Hinduja Global Solutions
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Hinduja Global Solutions Employee Reviews in Alabang

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Alabang46 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 46 reviews matching the searchSee all 5,258 reviews

Good

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
It was good, benefits were amazing and the pay is good, working environment was friendly , promotion is available once after a year in the company. Good

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

October 12, 2022
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond.

Relaxed and easy accounts

As someone who's a newbie, HGS is a really good company. I have growth. The only con is that the salary is so low. But I'm still really thankful with this company.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

July 4, 2022
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Stressful

Don't work here.. very stressful and low paying company. Hr is not good and the management is ver demanding. Not good for the newbies as well.........

Pros

No

Cons

Stressful
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

March 25, 2022
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Low Compensation and Benefits

You'll be crosskilled but they will pay you the same. The client that I've handled is very demanding, their metrics are hard to reach. You'll get cited when you're absent from work even if it's due to medical reason (even if you have a valid medical certificate). You'll get your final pay 3-6mos from the clearance date or worst, you'll get nothing. The HR will just inform you that you will not get any final pay because you're overpaid without giving any breakdown or proof that you really are. I have learned a lot during my stay here and I appreciate my colleagues and TL but it's not an overall great experience especially when it comes to compensation and benefits. If you're a newbie, go and apply but if you're tenured, this is not the workplace that you should be in.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 10, 2022
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Good for starters with no BPO experience but not for long term goals.

This company is good if you’re new to the BPO world and wanted to start at something. It will help you to develop your communication skills greatly, but for long term wise? If you want to climb up the hierarchy I DO NOT RECOMMEND staying on the junior management section since it’s literally exhausting. Too many demands from your bosses and also the clients, not to mentioned the never ending tasks, plus you’re not being compensated fairly. Salart disputes are very common in this company as well (only in my branch not sure in other offices) and starting salary in this company is TOO LOW compared to other BPO companies, incentives payout are always delay and you will have to wait another month for the retro and even in final pay IT’S A MESS! So think twice.

Pros

14th month pay, health insurance choices reimbursement

Cons

Lack support from your superiors, very traditional system not into progressiveness and salary is not competitive enough
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

January 25, 2022
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Good Management: Great Work Environment.

I work here for more than 3 years, People are all great, management knows how to listen and they really care. Though the salary is below the market it is fine as long as the people I work with are awesome and I am happy with the work (Healthcare Account -fix weekend off). Benefits- 14th month, HMO(clinic based only), night diff, gov.t mandated benefits sss, pagibig, philhealth, during covid they allow work from home setup , they provide internet allowance, electricity allowance, rice allowance etc. Work life balance activity- they have a lot of activities that I really enjoy with my teammates. After giving my best working for the company, my health deteriorated well its my fault after many days of not feeling well but still insist of getting to work delaying doctors visit for the sake of perfect attendance days and weeks passed and soon I need hospitalization and was diagnose with severe pneumonia then lead to severe asthma that lead to a very long medical leave, after getting back to work I was advice by my physician to get the c0v*d vaccine however it didn't work well because of adverse side effects that needed medical intervention, while fighting for my health my Physician advise me that I can no longer work nightshift (it is not advisable) I ask my supervisor if the company can offer me a day shift position so I can stay, but she declined and ask for my resignation the same day. Anyway moving forward, the company is Great, the management specially managers in HGS Cyberpark / Bridgetowne they are all like a family to me. My stay in HGS Alabang is short and it's - 

Pros

Rice Allowance, Internet Allowance, Electricity Allowance

Cons

Below Market Salary, OT's Required Pre/ Post shift
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

November 29, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Productive

I learn a lot about how to handle high pressure from the clients.The Manager, HR and the TL are so nice, they will help you as soon as possible when you have some problem regarding the management, etc.Very hard to get approval for the VL due to high volume.

Pros

The manager and the HR are the best.

Cons

Stressful and no work live balance.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 2, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Its all fun and games at first

until covid happened, they didn't know how to manage their employees. they don't listen to concerns and suggestions. they add a lot of extra work, without any compensation. Their bonus is very hard to attain, and even when promised for example of 5k, you will not get even half of it, and youre not allowed to complain, you just need to be "grateful". will def not recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

you get 13th and 14th mon

Cons

a lot of extra work without any bonus
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

June 8, 2021
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Fun and productive workplace. More opportunities for growth.

Benefits are good. There are several programs that you can choose from to develop your skills and prepare your self for future endeavors. The management and other staff are friendly and approachable.

Pros

Friendly workplace

Cons

Only using lazy boy for zen room which is quite uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

May 18, 2021
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond.

Excellent experience from day1 up to 2 months, come the process specific super toxic

The hr are super accomodating and pro-employee, the first part of training is perfect, our trainer is the best, but on the 2nd part of the training which is the account specific, my expectation and eagerness to work is gone. The trainer is making it hard for us to understand the process. After nesting, the TL's are not supportive as well as the team members are not accomodating to the new members. The internet allowance is super delayed almost 4months delayed. After my resignation, the hr is not cooperative on how can i get my final pay.

Pros

Amazing recruitment team

Cons

Delayed incentives, TL's are not supportive, callers are toxic
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

May 3, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

FUn workplace

The only thing that needs to improve here is the salary and benefits. They need to check other bpo because the potential employees are resigninv because of that reason

Pros

Good management

Cons

No allowances, very low salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

April 5, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

When it comes to management . Operations, supervisor, and hr has no value on their employees! Worst. If you encounter cigna account !

Worst shift manager!! On cigna account! Whats the purposed of operation manager???!! Havung off phone even it is queueing??? Where is the justice on those paid theysame amount but imbalance work!! Some take calls some are not!! Stop ur ignorance! You have your day!! God knows who you are!!!

Pros

Worst

Cons

Worst
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

July 30, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Nice Company

Had it not been for a very important family role, I will not leave HGS. The office is great. It is quite laid back and the people are well mannered. No issues.

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

July 19, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)

Unreliable company

They dont give referral fee even though they promote it. Theyre not ready for any calamity. Hard to reach out. Inconsiderate to all employees. I dont recommend
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

April 7, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

HGS Management do not value long loyal years of service.

HGS Management do not value long loyal years of service. Employee dissatisfaction continue to rise year by year yet money is still the priority over employee welfare.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

March 30, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

They stole my referral bonus

I have up to 30k of referral bonus that they didn't give me. Until I resigned. Then I just moved on and forget about it. They lied about their recruitment bonus
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

March 25, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Fun place to work with

Family Vibe and give you opportunities for growth. All departments are sensitive to the needs of your operations and everyone is on point. Gives opportunity for learning development and will equipped you with knowledge that you need for daily operations
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

March 10, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)

A fair company to work with.

This company wasn't the greatest but it wasn't the least among the rest of the competitive companies. The environment is professional and agents are climbing up the ladder for career growth. The appraisal is never disregarded. This is like the middle of all BPO companies in my own opinion. Been working here for almost 4 years.

Pros

Adjustable Environment

Cons

Unstable Accounts due to internal issues.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 24, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

n/a

I am not feeling the employee care that I deserve as an employee and I think they should focus on that for employees to stay and for the company to grow furthermore
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 10, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Fun

Dealing with different culture in this job is very challenging. Different attitude and different time in working. Its difficult at first but when i already mastered everything, i have no issues about it. Well minimal issues. Working with my team is very fun and my team leader is verry approachable and i can tell i found a new family at my previous work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

December 13, 2019
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)

It was a good environment and nice team.

It was good working with HGS. The salary is just fair to everybody and there are incentives that make one work hard to attain it. The management is good but what I don't like is there is no separate toilet for the transgender.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

December 11, 2019
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hinduja Global Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 5,258 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary / Benefits
3.7 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.6 out of 5 stars for Management
3.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Learn about Hinduja Global Solutions in Alabang

  • Companies
  • Hinduja Global Solutions
  • Employee Reviews
  • Alabang
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?