Hinduja Global Solutions
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Hinduja Global Solutions Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.7Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 338 reviews matching the searchSee all 5,017 reviews

Good Management: Great Work Environment.

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I work here for more than 3 years, People are all great, management knows how to listen and they really care. Though the salary is below the market it is fine as long as the people I work with are awesome and I am happy with the work (Healthcare Account -fix weekend off). Benefits- 14th month, HMO(clinic based only), night diff, gov.t mandated benefits sss, pagibig, philhealth, during covid they allow work from home setup , they provide internet allowance, electricity allowance, rice allowance etc. Work life balance activity- they have a lot of activities that I really enjoy with my teammates. After giving my best working for the company, my health deteriorated well its my fault after many days of not feeling well but still insist of getting to work delaying doctors visit for the sake of perfect attendance days and weeks passed and soon I need hospitalization and was diagnose with severe pneumonia then lead to severe asthma that lead to a very long medical leave, after getting back to work I was advice by my physician to get the c0v*d vaccine however it didn't work well because of adverse side effects that needed medical intervention, while fighting for my health my Physician advise me that I can no longer work nightshift (it is not advisable) I ask my supervisor if the company can offer me a day shift position so I can stay, but she declined and ask for my resignation the same day. Anyway moving forward, the company is Great, the management specially managers in HGS Cyberpark / Bridgetowne they are all like a family to me. My stay in HGS Alabang is short and it's - 

Pros

Rice Allowance, Internet Allowance, Electricity Allowance

Cons

Below Market Salary, OT's Required Pre/ Post shift
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

November 29, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

normal

the salary did not justify the workload. no allowances even internet allowance. the training is super stressful and this is the first time that I've experienced to do a mock call on my first day of PST.

Pros

HMO on day 1
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

November 22, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Good working enviroment, but not that salary competitive

I've been with the company for 9 years and was just promoted this year as an operations Team Lead. Working enviroment is good, but the salary is not that competitive. The benefits are attractive; however, the incentives have been greatly affected (went down for back office reps) because of the transition happening.

Pros

Working environment

Cons

Salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

November 19, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Fun workplace, everyone is nice

The workplace is really nice and people are accommodating however the compensation is not fair enough since company giving tons of work. I'm an interim trainer and I'm already doing the same workload of a certified trainer, I would like to demand a higher compensation or at least a fair allowance, please.

Pros

Fun environment

Cons

Incompetent salary, and getting only 2 days leave every quarter
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

November 19, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Poor management and support; indefinite compensation; incompetent system tools

Incapability of management and support to assist newbies in the work process. It's like you're on your own.HR payroll and recruitment do not communicate well in terms of the compensation. You'll sign the terms stated in the contract then when you wait for your pay. It will not be given to you and even if you raise that concern. Takes weeks and months to address it.System tools for the Healthcare account are as jurassic as dinosaurs! Instead of helping out specialists with their productivity, it adds up to stress when taking calls! Keeps on loading and has lots of windows to open. Worst BPO company ever.

Pros

Work from home, equipment provided by the company

Cons

Graveyard, long hours to input all details with the trackers, tedious workflow
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

October 11, 2021
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Good company for newbies

The benefits of this company will really make you think twice before resigning. Everything's good, to be honest. Our salaries are never late and even our bonuses are given earlier.

Pros

14th month pay, 20% night diff

Cons

Toxic management for some accounts
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

October 1, 2021
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond.

Low Salary and Work overload

It was a good experience from the start of the training but after a few months they started imposing these mandatory OT every shift and should be strictly followed. They took 2/3 of my salary for missing my OT hours. The basic salary is so low and the working environment is not so friendly in my experience. I left the company for good but I'm still grateful for HGS for giving me the opportunity to work even if I had a bad experience. I would give it 3 out of 5.

Pros

Great facility and helpful trainers

Cons

Toxic coworkers & mandatory OT
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 29, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

nice workplace.. non toxic people around

i love working in hgs.. except for the sme i dont like them they sometimes embarass us with our teamates. lot of things i learned inside hgs. i dont have comment about management of hgs. hardest part of the job is when i was tranferred twice to diff.LOB

Pros

Shuttle provided

Cons

Keep on tranfering to diff. Lob's
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 27, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Salary

Workload does not justify our salary. Mandatory OT and we were only given 1 hr of break/lunch for more than 8 hrs of shift with OT. Typical queueing on MON-TUE.

Pros

Wah

Cons

Mandatory OT, lack of allowance
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 20, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Productive

I learn a lot about how to handle high pressure from the clients.The Manager, HR and the TL are so nice, they will help you as soon as possible when you have some problem regarding the management, etc.Very hard to get approval for the VL due to high volume.

Pros

The manager and the HR are the best.

Cons

Stressful and no work live balance.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 2, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Company that make good staff into better staff.

HGS is a wonderdul company that offers all staff a chance to excel, it is a company tjat trains all staff to become better and good agents, it is where you will be able to prove to yourself that achieving something impossible is always in our hands, reaching goals will not be very hard if you will just pursue your dreams, train hards and dedication to your job, truly i will not forget HGS as my family.

Pros

WAH is very convenient in times of pandemic.

Cons

Working facilities needs to be upgraded
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

September 1, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear about your work experience at HGS. As you mention, we are very proud of our inclusivity, which typifies our global organization. e want our people to learn and grow together. Thank you for being a part of Team HGS.

Stability throughout this pandemic

Work from home and it proves that the employee's are well taken care of by the company. Equipment are provided and salary are receive in a timely manner.

Pros

Good management

Cons

Salary range
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

July 8, 2021
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond.

Its all fun and games at first

until covid happened, they didn't know how to manage their employees. they don't listen to concerns and suggestions. they add a lot of extra work, without any compensation. Their bonus is very hard to attain, and even when promised for example of 5k, you will not get even half of it, and youre not allowed to complain, you just need to be "grateful". will def not recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

you get 13th and 14th mon

Cons

a lot of extra work without any bonus
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

June 8, 2021
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Fun and productive workplace. More opportunities for growth.

Benefits are good. There are several programs that you can choose from to develop your skills and prepare your self for future endeavors. The management and other staff are friendly and approachable.

Pros

Friendly workplace

Cons

Only using lazy boy for zen room which is quite uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

May 18, 2021
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond.

Excellent experience from day1 up to 2 months, come the process specific super toxic

The hr are super accomodating and pro-employee, the first part of training is perfect, our trainer is the best, but on the 2nd part of the training which is the account specific, my expectation and eagerness to work is gone. The trainer is making it hard for us to understand the process. After nesting, the TL's are not supportive as well as the team members are not accomodating to the new members. The internet allowance is super delayed almost 4months delayed. After my resignation, the hr is not cooperative on how can i get my final pay.

Pros

Amazing recruitment team

Cons

Delayed incentives, TL's are not supportive, callers are toxic
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

May 3, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

No work life balance/Poor Management

HGS offers sick and vacation leaves but we cannot use them. You cannot file for a leave if you are not the top of the team. Only one person per day is allowed to take a day off from employees of more than 300.The management only does put a lot of pressure but leaves little to no commendation. They can only see you negative pcs and nps but no they cannot appreciate your positive feedbacks.You are judged of your 1 negative feedback, but does not get commendation from the rest of 31 positive feedbacks. Its pretty unfair and exhausting doing your best. I lost all the motivation because of that. The incentives are pretty hard to earn now.

Pros

Air-conditioned 😂

Cons

Low Salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

April 15, 2021
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

Productive and cool workmates

Managers and team leaders are superb but not all. Some TLs don't care about the feelings of their agents, they don't understand their feelings at all. Basic salary is not good for me if you'll compare it to other companies who have the same account we're in. The salary we're receiving is not acceptable to the job we're doing. Offering WFH, and yet the subsidy is not consistent. I hope in the future, it will be balanced and the job or the queue is worth the salary the agents are receiving.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

April 8, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

FUn workplace

The only thing that needs to improve here is the salary and benefits. They need to check other bpo because the potential employees are resigninv because of that reason

Pros

Good management

Cons

No allowances, very low salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

April 5, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details with us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Challenging

Collaborative work. Needs to improve on product specific training so that an agent may be able to find correct and better resolutions for the customers calling.

Pros

Incentives

Cons

Graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 22, 2021
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com

Unjustified salary

Too many requirements but the salary is not that worth it. Not friendly work specially during this time of pandemic. Good for single employee only but not for others
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 12, 2021
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

a competitive but friendly place for CSRs

Here, if you do your part for the account they will help you reach your goals. In terms of pay/salary, I never had any problems. They pay on time. The place is clean and is constantly undergoing pest control and sanitation.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions

February 11, 2021
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hinduja Global Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8

Based on 5,017 reviews
5
1.9K
4
1.5K
3
864
2
302
1
463

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary / Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture
  • Companies
  • Hinduja Global Solutions
  • Employee Reviews