DHL
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

DHL Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Philippines201 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-Life Balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 201 reviews matching the searchSee all 22,214 reviews

Need much improvement

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Need an enough benefits considering the low pro employees,. At warehouse, they need also an improvement when it comes to inventory managament. But still, good management treatment.

Pros

Shuttle

Cons

No staff meal
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

April 19, 2022
Hello, We are happy to receive your 3-star review. Our company is doing the best possible to continuously improve our processes and conditions.DHL works continuously to offer our employees additional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. We are pleased that you have received it so positively and have been able to use it to your advantage.We are pleased that you felt that you were in good hands with your manager. It is important to us that the superiors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal discussion. Thank you for your commitment and loyalty during your time with us.Warm greetings!Your DHL Team 

Great place to work but not for me

Great overall company benefits esp during the pandemic. Great culture as well. But it’s not for me. If you want to pursue a career track in Marketing, very limited options and exposure.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

June 7, 2022
Dear colleague,You make us proud with a 5-star rating! Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics. The special bonus is a sign of recognition for the great performance of our employees during the Corona crisis. We have mastered this extraordinary challenge very well so far. You and your colleagues around the world can be proud of your contribution. Every cent of the special bonus is therefore well earned and should benefit the employees. The crisis has not yet been overcome and we must remain cautious. If you feel your career progression has slowed, contact your supervisor and have an open chat about it. Developing a plan for employee advancement, from scheduled raises to increases in responsibility levels and training for new skills, can help help you advance within the positions even without full-scale promotions.You are all setting an extraordinary example of commitment, professionalism, and solidarity.Best wishesYour DHL Team

Productive

DHL SUPPLY CHAIN is nice work place there is many things that i learn as a forklift operator, safety is very important for us before we start our task we attend the team briefing and then conduct a prayer and discuss the game plan,,

Pros

Free lunches

Cons

8 hours
Was this review helpful?

Great place to work but not the GREAT people/management to work with

New mgt treated us like robots!!! Some supervisors have their own favoritism! From their old position to new position just to make their fave employees to be regular
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

June 3, 2022
Dear colleague,We appreciate that you took the time to leave us your positive review.We expect our managers to serve as role models for employees across the Group, not only motivating them but also demonstrating how their work helps the company achieve its goals. The promotion of this management style is a recurring theme in all development initiatives. By signing our Code of Conduct, our managers also agree to live the values embodied in the Code and to guide their employees in doing so.We are sorry that you have had negative experiences in our company in this regard. A positive working environment provides several benefits for both employees and employers. Knowing your employees’ skills and behavioral styles is essential for maximizing efficiency, and every manager knows that communication is the key to a productive workforce.In the meantime, we wish you all the best and thank you for your excellent work!Your DHL Team

Productive and very fun place.

Their asset are their people and they value their people by giving trainings whether online or face to face (online due to pandemic), the environment is fast paced. People around are amazing and they are into continuous improvement. My immediate supervisor/ operations manager is very much considerate and supportive, and generous in mentoring her team.

Pros

Overtime Pay, foods during Monthly review, christmas basket
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

February 22, 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at DHL. It is so nice to read your comment that we offer employees the opportunity to develop and grow personally and professionally. It is our goal to lead our employees constructively while they are with us so that they can grow every day a little.Thank you for your efforts and dedication during your time with us.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Overall experienced was good

Experienced wise but my position at DHL had me confused if I still want to continue since I'm old enough for that position. I have chosen my career while onboarding as Management Trainee and decided to look for a job outside the company. But overall it was a good experienced.

Pros

Good benefits

Cons

Shifting schedule, competition is very high
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

January 26, 2022
Hello, We are delighted that you took the time to give us this feedback and rate us with 5 stars. Our work to offer our employees additional benefits is ongoing and continuous. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. It pleases us that you have received it so positively and have been able to use it to your advantage. Our goal is that you always feel respected and valued with us and that we are an employer of choice for you, in good times and in difficult times. We are always willing to offer our employees opportunities of development within the company. Best wishes in all future professional challenges and personal projects, we hope your experience with us can be of use. Keep safe! Your DHL Team

Standard procedure.. Good service and quality.

Good co workers quality control standard procedure. Good leadership very event at work like team buildung sport for summer trick or treat for halloween.. And also christmas party and have gorcerynto all employee..

Pros

Free lunch

Cons

8hrs
Was this review helpful?

Well, a company, group, organization, a family worth coming back.

Focuses on employee engagement and developments, full of learning experiences DHL helps an individual to his strengths and overcome his weaknesses. I miss DHL.

Pros

Travel

Cons

Setting limits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

August 16, 2021
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Indeed - we sincerely appreciate it!Also, we are grateful that you emphasized some major points of our company culture - employee engagement, development and growth. This is truly at the core of what we are and what we do. Since you miss working for DHL, please check out our career website and the most recent vacancies in your area here: https://careers.dhl.com/global/en. We hope you will find something of interest to you and that you will rejoin us again soon.All the best to you and your loved ones in Calabarzon,Your Employer Branding Team

Not a fun place to work for.

Payroll system sucks!! we've worked for 3 straight days for Inventory activity.yet system payroll tagged me as awol! we received short pay every pay day.Warehouse systems is out dated. top management had been so unfair.

Cons

Payroll system and Warehouse system are completely trash!
Was this review helpful?

Fun experience, always have a reason to celebrate.

It's fun working as Retail Outlet Officer at DHL, you will learn new things and they will help you to enhance your skills. They offer a training and onboarding. You will encounter deferent faces and characteristics of your client. You will know how to handle difficult situation in a calmly manner.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

May 25, 2021
Hello, That is a great review - thank you very much! We do take pride in our dedicated onboarding and continuous training for all employees. It is very good to hear that you have a) found it useful and b) had fun while doing it. As a Retail Outlet Officer you have been in the position of representing DHL on one of our most important levels and we really appreciate the work you have done.We hope to see you again in our ranks!Warm regards to Makati City,Your Employer Branding Team

Productive and competitive

Great company good field everyone enjoy fast logistics and warm atmosphere more competitive many sorround job activities knows hospitality even new worker or hr staff

Pros

Free service in commuter

Cons

With overtime
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

May 25, 2021
Hello,Thanks for a lot for giving us a 4-star rating! It's always nice to hear from someone in operations and that they have enjoyed working for the company. We love that you described the atmosphere at our Laguna branch as warm. This shows that we are on the right track.We wish you and your loved ones all the best,Your Employer Branding Team

Knowledgeable and experiencing work field/

Knowledgeable and experiencing work field/happy and excited to work with DHL/good benefits/dealing with the costumers/work as one big family/right at firstime/speed/time management

Pros

Free food allowance and accomodation

Cons

10hours
Was this review helpful?

DHL is a better placed to work with. A lot of gaining experience and first class in supply chain.

My working experienced with DHL is the best i had experienced. It's open a lot of opportunities outside due to the culture of trainings and first class in supply chain. I'm very thankful of the company for the experienced i gained. It really helps me a lot and I'm very proud of it to be part of the DHL Supply Chain Philippines.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

March 4, 2021
Hello,Your great feedback and perfect rating make our day! We are grateful that you share your experience as Operations Supervisor with Job Seekers on Indeed. Our people are undoubtedly one of our best assets and we are sure that you are one of those exceptional people who contributed greatly to creating the positive environment you mentioned. This is the only way we can become better as a company and be an "Employer of Choice" or "Great Place to Work" for our current employees and new joiners.We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent cooperation and wish you all the best for your future. And: Stay safe and stay healthy!Your Employer Branding Team

Expound your experience and knowledge thru training.

Productive and more trainings to be success in your Future your careers and have good binifets alsoOpenness ideas respect and funBosses are goodWork place are good
Was this review helpful?

Happy Place to work at.

Great and Best Company to work for. People are well mannered and kind. Workers are well compensated and well taken care off. the best people works at this Company.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

January 28, 2021
Hello, You make us glow with proud receiving your remarkable 5-start rating.Your satisfaction as well as the satisfaction of our customers is our priority. We are therefore pleased that you have found our company to be such a positive employer and would like to thank you very much for the good rating.We aim to be a Great Place to Work and to be an Employer of Choice and it seems we reached this goal during your time with us. Thanks for highlighting this. In times like the current ones this are really positive statements for future colleagues that are searching perhaps for a new job.We wish you all the best for your future professional and private life. Stay safe!Your Employer Branding Team

Good and happy

Good benefits and good company dhl good management and good quality ang im happy for being one of employee of dhl in the 1 year ago im so happy and thankful

Pros

Free shuttle free medical and uniform
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

December 22, 2020
Hello,Your satisfaction as well as the satisfaction of our customers is our priority. We are therefore pleased that you have found our company to be such a positive employer and would like to thank you very much for the good rating.It's great to know that your management is doing a great job supporting you and that the benefits package you have access to is satisfactory and meets your expectations. We strive to provide our employees with the best possible conditions for their success. We wish you all the best in your future projects.Your Employer Branding Team

Productive helps improve individuality

Fun place to work you will never get bored on the task that is assigned to you. Co workers are always there to help each and everyone. The superiors assist their rank and file.

Pros

Free lunch, considerate superiors

Cons

Long hours if necessary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

October 15, 2020
Hello,We are extremely happy to receive your 5 star rating and to know that you are so satisfied with your experience working for DHL.We are very proud to have workplaces with friendly and healthy environment around the globe, especially where workers on all levels support each other to give the best service to our customers. So happy that you were part of the DHL family and that you enjoyed all the benefits that we strive to provide. We wish a bright professional future and good luck with your personal projects.Best regards to the Philippines,Your Employer Branding Team

This is the right company where you can experience professionalism

I am so grateful that i finished my OJT here i learned a lot of things. Thanks to my supervisor who never give up on me. I will never forget you! Ill be back soon :)
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun

It was okay. I learned a lot from my supervisors and the company itself. Excellence, simply delivered. Everybody, every day, everywhere - a lit bit better.
Was this review helpful?

Good place for employee

Great company to offer good benefits to it's employee. Hope that I can work again and start over my career to them. Best wishes and good luck. Improved more to move at the peak as best.

Pros

Great compensation

Cons

Some political affairs.
Was this review helpful?

Maintain the Products Accountability

Ceckers and Loaders are given the task to maintain its policies of High quality service such as per batch codes and its date of shipment. must maintain the good quality of the product before shipping to all designated costumer clients.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 22,214 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary / Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
3.3 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • DHL
  • Employee Reviews