Concentrix
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Concentrix Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 25,118 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, trainings are well conducted. Good working environment, best team leaders and operations manager. I've learned a lot. Benefits are good. Salary is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, managers are kind and attempt to be helpful. Training is long and often does not prepare you to serve the client, however, the pay rate is decent.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Benefits take 90 days, Healthcare plans not great, Not equipped to help customers who deserve better service and answers.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not that bad, but some of the problems you'll solve for the callers will take a long time and you'll have to navigate tedious software which can make things very stressful.
Pros
The hours weren't bad and time flies there.
Cons
The pay wasn't sufficient for the problems that you'll be required to solve.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management at this location is trash. They don't even live by the core values they preach. So disorganized. Not giving money promised or: referral bonuses.
Pros
Sit down all day
Cons
Never knowing the truth about policy
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is awful, if you want a job where you are just a number and management that has ridiculous expectations, as well as micromanaging; this job is for you. I accepted a seasonal position for Medicare sales and I had nonstop problems with their equipment and horrible IT services, as well as just the overall atmosphere. The management did not care about their employees and the favoritism was just ridiculous. The management was sneaky and they would tell people that were working for 10 hours straight that they cannot take a break because it’s busy...STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, Micromanaging, Robotic, Unrealistic Expectations
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it! Working from home is a blessing! Concentrix is a great company with lots of opportunity for advancement! So TLS are very helpful and everyone makes you feel welcome. I'm grateful for this opportunity. Especially during this global lockdown. I've learned a lot from concentrix and keep learning everyday. The benefits are great and the job is rewarding. Especially when clients are very grateful for your service.
Pros
Benefits, workperks, room for promotion, bonuses.
Cons
You never get the shifts you want, you have to compete for shifts, always end up with whatever they give you, they give you extra hours even if you can't take them.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
First and foremost, we appreciate you stopping by to let us know your thoughts. Feedback such as this is invaluable to improving everyone's experience at Concentrix. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a Software Tester . Work culture is good. Management is very good. U can learn many things . We get support from seniors. No dress code. Free transport.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Low salary when compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So I had a blast working here, until covid hit. The management was a pretty chaotic and it was so busy that I actually know a few folks quiting due to stress.I would work there again but only once this whole thing is over.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training and management are great. I did customer service for a popular tax preparation service. It was fast paced and sometimes stressful but the team leaders and others were very supportive. Lots of opportunities at the company for many jobs and moving up.
Pros
Great support and company culture
Cons
Very fast paced and stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We're so happy to hear you look back kindly on your time here at Concentrix. So thank you for this feedback. Good luck in your career endeavors! Thanks again!-Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in the OnStar Call Center. I left after 3 years because I wasn't able to be given a regular schedule. Even getting 2 days off in a row was difficult. In the 3 years that I was there, I must've seen 50 people come and go because of this. Especially parents of young children.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Almost impossible to get a regular set schedule
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started in Convergys many years ago until it was acquired by Concentrix. I was promoted several times in this company up to an IT specialist role starting from an agent role.
Pros
Opportunity for growth for those who are willing to work their way up.
Cons
Education assistance does not include certification.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor sick / time off benefits, pay is not great, ridiculous process for calling in sick, unpaid time to sign into your system each day (5-10 minutes), micro-managed (6s late from a break will cost you 'absence points' which will end up counting as unpaid days), etc. Just not good quality job.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training got cut short so did not have enough knowledge to answer the customers calls correctly. Team leaders a.k.a. management not enough available when you needed to ask a question or ask for help they would have maybe three or four team leaders to 130 people on the phones at one certain time. Team leaders very rude and condescending if you did have a question just not helpful. Very frustrating when you had to put a customer on hold if you didn’t know how to answer their question and you couldn’t get a team leader to answer you. When you did get a team leader to help you they just had No patience with you and seemed bothered .Just overall the project that I worked on was very on organized and just really didn’t care for the work that I was doing. Money wasn’t very good. Overall I guess the job was OK not really what I expected for a customer service role.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job overall was just ok. I worked tech support, although they have a lot of other clients. In my 1 year there I had I think 5 different managers. It seemed I got a new manager every month or so. Every manager was different of course so it was not good. Moving up to tier 2 is not worth the slightly extra money. You will never get the shift you want until you are there for years, and it will be next to impossible to use PTO unless you plan ahead months.
Pros
1 hour lunch. PTO
Cons
I did not like the shift bid, PTO was hard to use if you are in tier 2.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As much as the company days that we are not sales, all they care about if making sales. They do nothing with customer concerns and everytime they ask why you are having trouble reaching your “non-sales” stats their answer is always the same “Ok well just make an offer”. Management is LACKING and training is too much by yourself. They teach you one or two things, then penalize you for not knowing the rest.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Son la peor empresa en la que pude haber trabajado, desde el principio no nos habían dado un resumen detallado del salario. Mala organización al igual que la dichosa autoridad.Me dijeron una cosa y finalmente fue otra que rompí relaciones con la empresa por su desorganización por qué ni sabia una cosa y luego me vinieron con otra. Me vieron la cara.La peor empresa para trabajar
Pros
Nada
Cons
Cinismo y desorganización
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i joined Concentrix 2 years ago and went through 3 weeks of training, which i really enjoyed. after training we were then put into teams where we were looked after for a further 3 weeks and then we went live on the floor i enjoyed being an agent for 2 years and i only left because i was in part time education and went on to work in what my cert was Lovely people with great intentions and great supports too :)
Pros
friendly community and helpful
Cons
sometimes the hours but expected
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been working in CNX for a number of years now, started as a phone agents and was able to quickly apply for additional roles within the company. The goal is in house promotion first which is great to have. Management is always the highlight of the company in Dublin, always there to push and help grow within the company. I see a lot of other reviews complaining about having to resolve tech issue all day, so shocking when applying for a technical support role :)
Pros
Opportunity to grow into leadership roles
Cons
Salary is usually capped by the client, which at times can be low
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started at CNX 4 yrs ago and i am still here today I started as a technical adviser on one of the contracts they have and i moved up to be a trainer within 1 year!CNX have given me such an amazing opportunity to learn and grow and due to this i have referred a lot of friends and family who also work here and really enjoy it!They also have a lot or supports and services for Mental Health which i think is amazing to see in a company.absolutely recommend.
Pros
Engagement, Mental Health, Growth Opportunities
Cons
what you put in you get out :)
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company to work for. Most of my colleagues are respectful and nice. If I have an issue with anything my manager is right on it. My manager is encouraging and thoughtful of my life and work balance. Upper management has reached out to give me kudos for good work. I love it here!
Pros
Great schedule, opportunity to advance
Cons
Your normal call center stuff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
This wonderful feedback truly made our day, so thank you for your review! Thanks for being a valued member of the Concentrix family, and for stopping by to let everyone know how you feel about your experience here! Thanks again!-Concentrix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is terrible, very unorganized, everything with this company is wrong. If you work for them you will regret it. The trainers are very inadequate and the company is horrible
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, management, unroganized
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Concentrix
January 26, 2021
We appreciate your honest feedback. We constantly look for better ways to serve our Concentrix family, so your review is much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. -Concentrix
  1. Employee Reviews